When is Daylight-Saving Time 2013?

Almost time to spring forward

Daylight-Saving Time begins at 2 a.m. Sunday March 10, 2013.

It will last until 2:00 AM on Sunday, November 3.

In February Sen. Darren Soto filed a bill that would mandate that Florida keep its clock in daylight-saving time year-round.

The Orlando Democrat said he sponsored the bill (SB 734) because he gets frustrated that it gets dark earlier during the winter. The bill is called the "Sunshine Protection Act."

According to the National Institute of Standards and Technology Hawaii, American Samoa, Guam, Puerto Rico, the Virgin Islands and most of Arizona do not observe DST. In Arizona, the Navajo Indian territories do observe DST.



National Institute of Standards and Technology: http://tinyurl.com/6968kha

 The Associated Press contributed to this report.


Print this article Back to Top