Faiella, Oravec to square off in Port St. Lucie mayoral election

Port St. Lucie voters in the primary election chose two familiar faces, the current mayor and the former city manager, to advance to the general election for the mayoral race.

RACE: Port St. Lucie mayor (nonpartisan)

WINNERS: JoAnn Faiella (incumbent) and Greg Oravec

OTHER CANDIDATES: Joe Edge, Chauncelor Howell, Jim Rich, S.N. “Rocky” Tinto

AT STAKE: Four-year term; annual salary $45,255

NEXT STEP: Faiella and Oravec will face each other in the Nov. 4 general election. The winner will be sworn in on Nov. 17.