Memorial honors Lynn University students, professors lost in 2010 Haiti earthquake

BOCA RATON, Fla. -- Lynn University will dedicate a memorial today at 10 a.m. to four students and two professors lost in the Haiti earthquake of 2010.

When the quake hit on Jan. 12, 2010, the students and professors were staying in the Hotel Montana in Port-au-Prince.

They were on a term course called "Journey of Hope to Haiti."

The students who died are Stephanie Cripinelli, Britney Gengel, Christine Gianacaci, Courtney Hayes.

The professors who died are Dr. Richard Bruno and Dr. Patrick Hartwick.

The names and background information for the deceased are placed on six glass pillars within the memorial.

Family members will join Lynn University students in the memorial dedication.

Print this article Back to Top